HOME PAGE

Previous News Items in 2006

Sunday 31st December - Cliveden Cross Country     Results
 
London Marathon Places
The Club London Marathon places have gone to John Moreton, Rod Palmer, Sandra Reynolds and Doug Smith.
 
Thursday 21st December - Round the Town
Results from tonight's Round the Town race
 
Sunday 17th December - Bran Tub Relay
Full results and stage times
 
Sunday 17th December at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Hyde Heath
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 3rd December at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Black Lion at Naphill
Full details and how to get there Memory Map downloads available
 
Saturday 2nd December - Chiltern Cross Country League,Culham Park near Abingdon
Results on the Chiltern League Website   
 
Thursday 23rd November - Round the Town
Results from tonight's Round the Town race
 
Sunday 18th November - Herberts Hole Cross Country Challenge
Full Results      Read Nigel's Report
See pictures taken by Jim Conboy (Chesham Camera Club)
Thanks to all those who helped today
 
Saturday 11th November - Chiltern Cross Country League, Luton
Results on the Chiltern League Website   
 
Sunday 5th November at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Plough at Belsize
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 22nd October at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Hedgerley
Full details and how to get there
 
Thursday 19th October - Round the Town
Results from the season's first Round the Town race
 
Saturday 14th October - Chiltern Cross Country League, Watford
Chiltern 5th overall - results on Chiltern League Website    New website address www.chilternccl.co.uk
 
Sunday 8th October - Melbourne Marathon
Tony Molesworth ran in the Melbourne Marathon on Sunday - quite a tough course, did 3.57 coming second in the 65 - 70 class
 
Sunday 1st October at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Rising Sun at Little Hampden
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 26th September - SEAA Road Relay Championships - Aldershot
Our Under 13 boys team in 4th place Read Gary's report
 
Sunday 17th September - AMERSHAM 5 EVENTS
Results       Read Nigel's Report
Thanks to all those who helped today.
 
Don't forget - Tuesday Training in September starts at 7.00pm
 
Sunday 3rd September at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Three Horseshoes at Winkwell near Boxmoor
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 20th August at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Bradenham
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 13th August - Bearbrook 10K
Owain Jones wins Bearbrook 10K. Chiltern team of Derek Brown, Patrick Wallace, Dave Simpson and Matthew Bennett win Men's team prize.    Full results
 
Sunday 6th August at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Three Horseshoes at Burroughs Grove near Marlow Bottom
Full details and how to get there
 
Sat/Sunday 6th August - AAA U15/U17 Championships at Birmingham
Chiltern young athletes run at the AAA Under15/17 Track and Field Championships in Birmingham.    Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 23rd July - Last National Young Athletes Meeting at Abingdon
Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 6th August at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Three Horseshoes at Burroughs Grove near Marlow Bottom
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 23rd July at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Valiant Trooper, Aldbury
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 9th July - British Masters Athletic Championships
Phil Williams wins two bronze medals at the BMAF Championships.      Report
 
Sunday 9th July - Wycombe Half Marathon
Men's team of Derek Brown, Robert Burton, Patrick Wallace and Matthew Bennett retain team trophy    Full results
 
Saturday 8th July - English Schools Track and Field Championships
Clarice Underwood wins Gold Medal in 100M Junior Girls event in 12.39 sec running for Buckinghamshire at the English Schools Track and Field Championships in Gateshead
Read Gary's Report      Full results
 
Sunday 2nd July at 10.00am - Pub run from The Black Horse at Great Missenden
Usual distances of 11+m and 8.5m.   Location    Map of Surrounding Area
 
Sunday 25th June at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Coombe Hill Car Park
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 18th June - Junior Triathlon
Results now available Thanks to all those who helped today Draw for Trek Bike
 
Saturday 17th June - Schools Inter-County Meeting
Our young athletes went on to compete for Bucks in the Schools Inter-County Meeting Read Gary's Report
 
Saturday 10th June - Bucks Schools T & F Championships
Our young athletes competed at the Bucks Schools Championships. Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 4th June at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Old Ship at Cadmore End
Full details and how to get there
 
Sat/Sun 27th/28th May - SEAA Track and Field Championships at Chelmsford
Chiltern young athletes at SEAA Champs - Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 21st May - National Young Athletes League at Banbury
Clarice Underwood wins female track 'Athlete of the Match' winning the 100m in 12.6secs.      Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 21st May at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Hughenden
Full details and how to get there
 
Saturday 13th May - Buckinghamshire Track and Field Championships
Chiltern Medal winners:
Gold - Clarice Underwood - 100M and 200M (U15 girls), Bex Myers - 800M (U15 girls), Jonathan Davies - Long Jump (U13 boys) and Nick Lingley - 800M (U15 boys)
Silver - Clarice Underwood - Long Jump and Natasha Spreadborough - Shot (U15 girls), Sonney Harvey - 1500M (U13 boys), Allan Stewart - 3000M (Under 15 Boys)
Bronze - Louisa Lingley - 800M (U17 women), Cameron Holloway - 100M (U13 boys), Nick Lingley - 400M (U15 boys)
All results on Bucks AA Website
 
Sunday 7th May 2006 at 10.00 am - Pub Run - Old Swan at Swan Bottom (near The Lee)
Full details and how to get there
 
Monday 1st May - Pednor 5 Road Race and Road Walk
Owain Jones wins Pednor 5, Chiltern Ladies take team prize.   Results
 
Tuesday 25th April at 7.30pm - Trailblazers from Great Missenden
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 23rd April - Flora London Marathon
Chiltern Harriers Times and Placings
Robert Burton and Kate Loach leading Chiltern runners
 
Friday 14th April 2006 at 10.00 am - Good Friday Walk/Run from Hawridge Common
Full details from Trevor
 
Sunday 2nd April 2006 at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Bell, Studham
Full details and how to get there
 
Saturday 25th March - English Schools Cross Country Championships
Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 19th March at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Cholesbury Common (nr Full Moon Pub)
Full details and how to get there
 
Thursday 16th March - Round the Town
The final event of the season. Overall winners this year - 2K Matthew Bennett and Bex Myers, 1K Michael Goddard and Ellie Jones.    Results from tonight's race and overall positions
 
Saturday 11th March - UKCAU Cross Country Championships at Nottingham
Several of our athletes represented Buckinghamshire    Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 5th March - Berkhamsted Half Marathon
Chiltern Harriers 3rd Team.    Read Nigel's Report    Results
 
Sunday 5th March 2006 at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Crooked Billet, Flackwell Heath
Full details and how to get there
 
Saturday 25th February - English Cross Country Championships
Bex Myers 16th (U13 Girls) - Under 13 Boys team (Alex Watson, Sonny Harvey, Daniel Loach and Oliver Church) 11th - Gemma Turtle 8th (U20).    Results    Read Gary's Report
 
Sunday 19th February at 9.45 am - Trailblazers from Great Missenden
Meet at car park on road into the town from the A413.
Five routes ranging from 5.9 miles for walkers to 14.3 miles for marathon training. Drinks afterwards at The Cross Keys Pub Location of Car Park
 
Thursday 16th February - Round the Town
Results from tonight's Round the Town races.
 
Saturday 11th February - Chiltern Cross Country League, Wing
Overall Chiltern end the season in 4th place - our highest ever position
Teams - Under 13 Boys team - 2nd, Vet Ladies team - 2nd, Men's team - 3rd, Vet Men's team - 3rd, Senior/Vet Ladies team - 3rd
Individual winners - Michael Goddard (U11) - 1st, Cath Holloway (V/35) - 2nd, Stuart Ellerby (JM) - 3rd, Derek Brown (V/40) - 3rd, Bex Myers (U13) - 3rd
All the results on the Chiltern League Web Site     Read Nigel's Report    Read Gary's Report
 
Saturday 4th February 2006 - Bucks Schools Cross Country Championships at Stowe
Bex Myers won the Junior Girls race despite being a first year in the age group with a brilliant run. Oliver Church (2nd) and Sonny Harvey (3rd) had great runs in the Year 7 Boys race. Alex Shelley won a bronze in the Junior Boys race followed by Allan Stewart in an excellent 5th place. Matt Bennett finished 4th as a first year in the Senior Boys race.    Full results   Gary's Report
 
Sunday 5th February 2006 at 10.00 am - Pub Run - The Goose, Britwell Salome
Full details and how to get there
 
Sunday 22nd January - South of England Indoor Track and Field Championships
Clarice Underwood wins silver medal in 60 metres sprint (under 15) with a time of 7.94 seconds - the second fastest time in the UK this season
 
Sunday 22nd January at 9.45am - Trailblazers from Whiteleaf Car Park
Four routes from 6 miles (for walkers) to 15 miles (for marathon training)
Contact Tony Molesworth for further details. Location of Car Park   Surrounding Area
 
Thursday 12th January - Round the Town
Results from tonight's Round the Town races. Owain Jones sets new course record.
 
Saturday 7th January - Chiltern Cross Country League, Stowe
Results on the Chiltern League Web Site
Chiltern 4th on the day, and 4th overall for the season.    Nigel's Report     Gary's Report
 
Sunday 1st January 2006 at 10.30 am - Pub Run - The Boot, Sarratt
Location    Map of Surrounding Area
Please park along the common, not in the Pub car park